Advertisements
  • Photobucket
    Global Defenders Chat
  • Announcements:

    The Holy Pear watches always. Peace and light.

  • Pages

  • Meet The Creator:

    Photobucket

    Hello, I'm Pungy1234, your retired leader and founder. My career in CP armies has been quite dynamic and by many peoples' point of view, quite strange. I joined the Nachos in 2009. I was in Nachos for a while but then they forced everyone to download the Nachos toolbar. This had also been right after I had gotten a talk at my school about not downloading things O_O. Because of this, I didn't download it and couldn't access the Nachos site. That seemed to be the end of my army career. Eventually, I quit CP and went to the world of Runescape. One day, I decided to start playing CP again (don't ask me why) and I remembered the Nachos. I found their site, and I was not forced to download the toolbar :) so I rejoined as a Private and I am now retired. I lead and founded the Global Defenders of CP. Thanks to Redd Kool, my dream became a reality. I led GD through the Flyer Wars, the First SWAT War, World War XII, the Second SWAT War, and many other encounters. I lead GD to become 8th on the Major Army Top Ten, though I couldn't have done it without my ever so loyal troops. Through leading GD, I became far from inexperienced and was inducted as a Small-Medium Army Legend by SMAC. When SMAC had "Legends Removals," I was not removed. I am also working as a Philosopher on Club Penguin Army Central (CPAC) and as the Head at Small-Medium Army Central (SMAC). Through journalism, I was able to further expand my reputation, and bring my ideas to the Club Penguin Army World. I bought GD a CSS and a Domain (gdarmy.com), which were both worth every cent (special thanks to Etac for coding). I hope to have the honor of leading this army to its golden age. Join the Global Defenders today!

    - Pungy1234, GD Founder -

    P.S. You Can Contact me at pungy1234@gdarmy.com

  • National Archive

Summer Internship Applications


Note: 4 Spots Available. Apply before June 18th!

Hey GD,

Recently, ACP has put out the idea of summer interns. Personally, I liked this idea and thought, GD should have summer interns too. Anyone in GD except owners can apply for summer internship.

Job of a Summer Intern

The primary job of a summer intern is to assist the owners in their affairs (not sexual ones). They will make posts, schedule events, etc. and basically do what owners do. The primary purpose of this is to let take a bit of stress off of owners and give our upcoming leaders some practice and experience.

How to Apply

To apply, simply fill out this form

  1. What is your CP name?
  2. What is your GD rank?
  3. What leadership experience do you have?
  4. Why should you get the job?
  5. Write an example of a battle post or link us to one you’ve written.

What are the Requirements?

  • Basic WordPress knowledge/skills.
  • Good grammar, spelling, etc.
  • A WordPress account that ONLY you use.
  • A GD Mod or Member rank.

If you meet the requirements, you could become a,

GD Summer Intern

So apply today!

~Pungy1234 GD 1ic

Advertisements

19 Responses

  1. What is your CP name? Flash70801

    What is your GD rank? Platoon General

    What leadership experience do you have? lots Ive lead armies of my own

    Why should you get the job?i am loyal and mostly active and i can make fun events if i want

    Write an example of a battle post or link us to one you’ve written. Hello GD. Today we have a battle against AR.The Times would be

    2:00 pm EST

    4:00 pm PST

    7:00 pm GMT

    9:00 pm CST

    So GD Get ready for the battle we have today.Have fun GD 🙂

    -Flash70801

  2. CP name: Lollypoppa10
    GD Rank: Major General
    Experience: I currently lead 3 armys and are 2ic in 1 army. I am mod in a lot of armies to!
    Reasons to get job: I am active, loyal, attend many events and come on chat a lot
    Example post:
    We are having a PB with SWAT! Here are all the details
    What: PB with SWAT
    Where: Klondike
    When:
    10am PST
    11am MST
    12 CST
    1 pm EST
    6pm GMT
    I hope to average around 20 on CP for this PB!!!!!
    ~ GD will conquer
    Lollypoppa10

  3. 1. DarioMario0. I am Piper, though.
    2. GD Lowest Mod
    3. I’ve lead CP Titans into the CPSAN Top Ten number 6, I’ve also got Nuclear Warriors of the ground, which maxed 5, but never made it to Top Ten. I am also currently CW 3ic.
    4. A lot of people would just do this job because they want author on GD and want to be owner. I, however, have a different reason. I actually LIKE helping people, and I am very good with friends. My main goal is to help others, and make the world of CP Warfare a better place. I am also a loyal person to the end, never giving up. Some might say I am a good therapist. A good example is that I helped Negi and Jack get back together. Not to brag, but I am good with helping others.
    5. Hello Nuclear Warriors, My friends.
    Today a great enemy has gone to far. Crossed the line. Went extreme. They hacked. We now declare a ferocious war upon them.
    INVASION OF ALTITUDE!
    When? Friday, June 10
    Where? Altitude, Town
    Why? War on CPB! (Club Penguin Blues)
    Times?
    ➡ 6:30 EST
    ➡ 5:30 CST
    ➡ 4:30 MST
    ➡ 3:30 PST
    ____________________

  4. 1. King Kobra54

    2. 2nd lowest mod (i think)

    3. I helped lead USCP into it’s medium position, I also helped the Nacho’s rise.

    4. I do not want this job so I can post on an army site. Yeah, I have done that already. I want to help GD grow. Also, because I am hardcore. I am funny, I listen to troops problems, and I would love to help anyone who needs it! I like to help people, it might not seem like it sometimes, but I do. I am high-spirted and smexy. (I’m still lookin for a wife!) I am loyal! I like pie!

    5. ATTENTION GD!
    BATTLE AGANIST PINK ICE!

    ➡ WHEN: TODAY

    ➡ WHERE: MAMMOTH

    TIMES:

    ➡ 5:00 Eastern

    ➡ 4: 00 Central

    ➡ 3:00 Mountain

    ➡ 2:00 Pacific

    (normally this would have color and be more awesome)

  5. 1.What is your CP name? Mrdoghnut
    2.What is your GD rank? High General
    3.What leadership experience do you have? Head of senate
    4.Why should you get the job? because I think I am the right person for this job and I am active and go to alot of events and im also on cha alot.
    5.Write an example of a battle post or link us to one you’ve written.

    ❗ Senate meeting ❗

    When: Sunday 12th June 2011.

    Where: GD chat.

    Times:

    11:00 am PST

    12:00 pm MST

    1:00 pm CST

    2:00 pm EST

    7:00 pm GMT

    ❗ Comment if you can make it or appoint someone to attend ❗

  6. 1. Red Dude877 WAIT A MIN IM A OWNER!

  7. What is your CP name? pippylup2
    What is your GD rank? master sergent
    What leadership experience do you have? notmuch but ready 2 learn
    Why should you get the job? ive worked hard 2 learn from lollypoppa10 but i need more training and i think you can teach me lots
    Write an example of a battle post or link us to one you’ve written.

    PB with gd
    when 12 feb 2011
    where town outback
    times
    7pm gmt
    11:00 am PST

    12:00 pm MST

    1:00 pm CST

    2:00 pm EST

  8. 1.What is your CP name?Rogerdodger1
    2.What is your GD rank?Lt.
    3.What leadership experience do you have?none but I know a lot of bombs and combinations and etc.
    4.Why should you get the job?I can help out on chat and be a great leader.I also can keep this army organized
    5.Write an example of a battle post or link us to one you’ve written.
    Alright guys,(enter army here) is taking (enter server here) from us tomorrow!We are very prepaired to take down this major army and show them what were made of.Promotions are most likely going to be given for promotion day if you come OR if we crush them so bad that they surrender early (or a blow out) then there might be promotions right after the battle!Lets do this!

    ❗ DEFENCE OF (enter server here) ❗

    Who against:(enter army here)

    Starting room:town

    Why:to defend one of our most important servers!

    Times:

    2:00 P.M. EST

    1:00 P.M. CST

    Noon MST

    11:00 A.M. PST

    10:00 A.M. Alaskan

    9:00 A.M. Hawiian

    7:00 P.M. GMT

    ❗ COMMENT IF YOU CAN MAKE IT!!!!!!!!!!! ❗

  9. pungy im retiring and i want Glen Billy to take my place

  10. 1:Selenaa934
    2:Colonel
    3:I have lead about 5 different armys
    4:Because I try to be active as much as I can and I’m willing to learn.
    5:Okay we are at war with (enter army name here) time for our first battle.

    Date:(enter date here)

    Battle Against:(enter army name here)

    Server:(enter server here)

    Times:

    6:30 EST
    5:30 CST
    4:30 MST
    3:30 PST
    2:30 Alaskan
    1:30 Hawiian
    11:30 GMT

    COMMENT IF YOU CAN/CANT MAKE IT!!!!!!

  11. 1.What is your CP name? Mr Fast
    2.What is your GD rank? Captain
    3.What leadership experience do you have? I lead a little with TG
    4.Why should you get the job? Im active and loyal
    5.Write an example of a battle post or link us to one you’ve written.
    :!:Invasion of Pie:!:
    Date: 7/10/11
    Server: Pie
    Aganist: Cake Army
    Times:

    ➡ 4:30 pm EST
    :arrow:3:30 pm CST
    ➡ 2:30 pm MST
    :arrow:1:30 pm PST
    :arrow:12:30 pm Alaskan
    :arrow:11:30 am Hawiian
    ➡ 9:30pm GMT

    :!:Comment if you can make it:!:

    ~ Mr Fast

      • 1.What is your CP name? Mr Fast
        2.What is your GD rank? Captain
        3.What leadership experience do you have? I lead a little with TG
        4.Why should you get the job? Im active and loyal
        5.Write an example of a battle post or link us to one you’ve written.
        ❗ Invasion of Pie ❗
        Date: 7/10/11
        Server: Pie
        Aganist: Cake Army
        Times:
        ➡ 4:30 pm EST
        ➡ 3:30 pm CST 2:30 pm MST
        ➡ 1:30 pm PST
        ➡ 12:30 pm Alaskan
        ➡ 11:30 am Hawiian
        ➡ 9:30pm GMT

        ❗ Comment if you can make it ❗

  12. To apply, simply fill out this form
    What is your CP name?Mann 21440
    What is your GD rank?Private
    What leadership experience do you have?Corporal,leader,Bridager General
    Why should you get the job?Because I wanna be known like Pungy!
    Write an example of a battle post or link us to one you’ve written.

    ACP and Nachos faught the war of Mammoth,ACP had around 50 soldiers and Nachos 35 soldiers.Not bad.ACP and Nachos are big but that doesn’t mean nothing,Global Defenders helped the Nachos to win the war against ACP.Nachos were very lucky they had GD on their side too.ACP now wants revenge from Nachos and GD now.So who do you think is going to win.Comment below!

  13. Battle Information:

    Where :Town,Mammoth

    When:Saturday,June 6,2011

    Times:

    11 Am PST
    12 Pm MST
    1 Pm CST
    2 Pm EST
    7 Pm UK

Talk To Us

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: