Advertisements
  • Photobucket
    Global Defenders Chat
  • Announcements:

    The Holy Pear watches always. Peace and light.

  • Pages

  • Meet The Creator:

    Photobucket

    Hello, I'm Pungy1234, your retired leader and founder. My career in CP armies has been quite dynamic and by many peoples' point of view, quite strange. I joined the Nachos in 2009. I was in Nachos for a while but then they forced everyone to download the Nachos toolbar. This had also been right after I had gotten a talk at my school about not downloading things O_O. Because of this, I didn't download it and couldn't access the Nachos site. That seemed to be the end of my army career. Eventually, I quit CP and went to the world of Runescape. One day, I decided to start playing CP again (don't ask me why) and I remembered the Nachos. I found their site, and I was not forced to download the toolbar :) so I rejoined as a Private and I am now retired. I lead and founded the Global Defenders of CP. Thanks to Redd Kool, my dream became a reality. I led GD through the Flyer Wars, the First SWAT War, World War XII, the Second SWAT War, and many other encounters. I lead GD to become 8th on the Major Army Top Ten, though I couldn't have done it without my ever so loyal troops. Through leading GD, I became far from inexperienced and was inducted as a Small-Medium Army Legend by SMAC. When SMAC had "Legends Removals," I was not removed. I am also working as a Philosopher on Club Penguin Army Central (CPAC) and as the Head at Small-Medium Army Central (SMAC). Through journalism, I was able to further expand my reputation, and bring my ideas to the Club Penguin Army World. I bought GD a CSS and a Domain (gdarmy.com), which were both worth every cent (special thanks to Etac for coding). I hope to have the honor of leading this army to its golden age. Join the Global Defenders today!

    - Pungy1234, GD Founder -

    P.S. You Can Contact me at pungy1234@gdarmy.com

  • National Archive

Upcoming Battles/Intership Results


Note: If the interns do not post by June 21st they will be replaced. All interns will be removed on August 15th, 2011 or when they retire, go inactive, etc. I expect posts once every week at minimum. I still need Selenaa’s eMail so I can add her.

Hey GD,

First off, amends were made with the Kamikaze Alliance. The war with them is over. The other battles are still up and running. Here they are.

❗ SMAC-Down III ❗

When: Saturday, June 18th

Who: Pink Ice, Global Defenders

Where: Klondike Server

Judge: TBA

Times:

10 AM PST

11 AM MST

12 PM CST

1 PM EST

6 PM GMT

  ❗ Comment if you can make it ❗

❗ Practice Battle vs Water Vikings ❗

When: June 18th

Where: Klondike Server

Times: 

11 AM PST

12 PM MST

1 PM CST

2 PM EST

7 PM GMT

  ❗ Comment if you can make it ❗

❗ Practice Battle With RPF ❗

When: Sunday, June 19th

Where: Bunny Hill Server

Times:

10 AM PST

11 AM MST

12 PM CST

1 PM EST

6 PM GMT

  ❗ Comment if you can make it ❗

We are also entered in CPAL’s Playoffs.

❗ Game 1 ❗

When: Tuesday, June 21st

Where: Icebound, Snow Forts

Times:

 9 AM PST

10 AM MST

11 AM CST

12 PM EST

❗ Comment if you can make it ❗

❗ Game 2 ❗

When: Wednesday, June 22

Where: Icebound, Town

Times:

11 PM PST

12 PM CST

1 PM MST

2 PM EST

❗ Comment if you can make it ❗

❗ Game 3 ❗

When: Friday, June 24

Where: Grizzly, Town

Times:

10 PM PST

11 PM MST

12 PM CST

1 PM EST

❗ Comment if you can make it ❗

❗ Game 4 ❗

When: Saturday, June 25

Where: Grizzly, Snow Forts

Times:

2 PM PST

3 PM MST

4 PM CST

5 PM EST

❗ Comment if you can make it ❗

And then we have the long awaited internship results. I left them at the bottom for a reason (so that you read the battles first). Before I announce the winners, I’d like to say that all applicants did outstandingly well. The choosing was VERY difficult, however there were a few that stood out from the rest. These people are…

King Kobra54

Flash70801

Mr Fast

Selenaa934

Piper29

Lollypoppa10

Note that I did open up 1 extra spot since there were so many qualified people. To all of you who didn’t make it, I am VERY proud of you. You took initiative to apply for something worthwhile. I can tell that we have a TON of great troops and leaders coming soon. To all those who didn’t make it, I am giving you a promotion for taking the initiative to try. Check the ranks soon.

~Pungy1234 GD 1ic

Advertisements

Talk To Us

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: