• Photobucket
    Global Defenders Chat
  • Announcements:

    The Holy Pear watches always. Peace and light.

  • Pages

  • Meet The Creator:

    Photobucket

    Hello, I'm Pungy1234, your retired leader and founder. My career in CP armies has been quite dynamic and by many peoples' point of view, quite strange. I joined the Nachos in 2009. I was in Nachos for a while but then they forced everyone to download the Nachos toolbar. This had also been right after I had gotten a talk at my school about not downloading things O_O. Because of this, I didn't download it and couldn't access the Nachos site. That seemed to be the end of my army career. Eventually, I quit CP and went to the world of Runescape. One day, I decided to start playing CP again (don't ask me why) and I remembered the Nachos. I found their site, and I was not forced to download the toolbar :) so I rejoined as a Private and I am now retired. I lead and founded the Global Defenders of CP. Thanks to Redd Kool, my dream became a reality. I led GD through the Flyer Wars, the First SWAT War, World War XII, the Second SWAT War, and many other encounters. I lead GD to become 8th on the Major Army Top Ten, though I couldn't have done it without my ever so loyal troops. Through leading GD, I became far from inexperienced and was inducted as a Small-Medium Army Legend by SMAC. When SMAC had "Legends Removals," I was not removed. I am also working as a Philosopher on Club Penguin Army Central (CPAC) and as the Head at Small-Medium Army Central (SMAC). Through journalism, I was able to further expand my reputation, and bring my ideas to the Club Penguin Army World. I bought GD a CSS and a Domain (gdarmy.com), which were both worth every cent (special thanks to Etac for coding). I hope to have the honor of leading this army to its golden age. Join the Global Defenders today!

    - Pungy1234, GD Founder -

    P.S. You Can Contact me at pungy1234@gdarmy.com

  • National Archive

Legends Cup 3 || SMAC-Down III || Other Events


Training Session Results- 7/23/12

Hello GD. We are in dire need of events, and we are falling out of existence in the CP Army Community. We need to start working harder to be a great army, because we are. We are just going through a period of in-activeness, which all armies eventually do. We need to recruit, have more events, and be on chat whenever we can. People are even starting to think that GD is dead. When I came onto chat, I saw a lot of people saying that GD is dead, including Bran, a former GD owner. We are going to be making a comeback from this state, which started long before Pungy left on vacation. So if you are thinking it is just because of Pungy, then you are wrong. This started a while ago. Pungy is now back, along with Redd, and we hope to start working harder and becoming greater than we ever were. Now then, let us get on to the events.

First off, we will be having three training sessions.

Training Session- 7/21/12

Server: Outback

Times:

1:00 PM PST

2:00 PM MST

3:00 PM CST

4:00 PM EST

9:00 PM GMT

4:00 AM AWST

Training Session- 7/23/12

Server: Outback

Times:

2:00 PM PST

3:00 PM MST

4:00 PM CST

5:00 PM EST

10:00 PM GMT

5:00 AM AWST

Training Session- 7/25/12

Server: Outback

Times:

6:00 PM PST

7:00 PM MST

8:00 PM CST

9:00 PM EST

2:00 AM GMT

9:00 AM AWST

———

Next, we are planning to have a practice battle with the Water Vikings of Club Penguin. The information for the battle will be updated shortly.

PB with Water Vikings- 7/27/12

Server: TBA

 Times:

 TBA

———

Following that, we are participating in the SMAC-Down III tournament.

Battle for #6 Seed Versus Sun Troops- 7/27/12

Server: Ice Pond, Stadium

Times:

11: 30 AM PST

12: 30 PM MST

1:30 PM CST

2:30 PM EST

7:30 PM GMT

2:30 AM AWST

———

Finally, we end a big week of events with our first battle in the CP Army Central Legends Cup 3.

Round 1 Battle Versus Furious Fire Army- 7/28/12

Server: Klondike, Stadium

Times:

11 AM PST

12 PM MST

1 PM CST

2 PM EST

7 PM GMT

2 AM AWST

———

Those are the events planned for the next week or so. I hope that we are able to get good sizes. I did try to organize the times to make it fair for all the US troops, along with UK and AUS troops. Also, we may, during the training sessions, switch to a populated server and start recruiting there, depending on the sizes we get. Make sure to comment stating which events you can or cannot attend.

~ShadowStar, GD Second In Command

Note: If the Leaders think that any of the times need to be changed, you may edit the post and leave an edit stating which event times were changed.

5 Responses

  1. Another much needed post, methinks. And guys, just because their training sessions doesn’t mean you don’t have to show. CPAC and SMAC look at ALL events, they don’t distinguish between them. So if we do amazing at these Training, we can still be ranked high up!
    I should make all that aren’t this Saturday thru Monday.

  2. Sorry, I will be going away on the 20th, and I will return on the 27th. I can come to the event on the 28th though.

  3. Sorry I haven’t been on much. I’ll try to make as much events as possible

  4. I don’t really come on GD that much anymore mostly I’m with AR but I’ll try to come more this time.

Talk To Us

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: