Advertisements
    Advertisements
  • Photobucket
    Global Defenders Chat
  • Announcements:

    The Holy Pear watches always. Peace and light.

  • Pages

  • Meet The Creator:

    Photobucket

    Hello, I'm Pungy1234, your retired leader and founder. My career in CP armies has been quite dynamic and by many peoples' point of view, quite strange. I joined the Nachos in 2009. I was in Nachos for a while but then they forced everyone to download the Nachos toolbar. This had also been right after I had gotten a talk at my school about not downloading things O_O. Because of this, I didn't download it and couldn't access the Nachos site. That seemed to be the end of my army career. Eventually, I quit CP and went to the world of Runescape. One day, I decided to start playing CP again (don't ask me why) and I remembered the Nachos. I found their site, and I was not forced to download the toolbar :) so I rejoined as a Private and I am now retired. I lead and founded the Global Defenders of CP. Thanks to Redd Kool, my dream became a reality. I led GD through the Flyer Wars, the First SWAT War, World War XII, the Second SWAT War, and many other encounters. I lead GD to become 8th on the Major Army Top Ten, though I couldn't have done it without my ever so loyal troops. Through leading GD, I became far from inexperienced and was inducted as a Small-Medium Army Legend by SMAC. When SMAC had "Legends Removals," I was not removed. I am also working as a Philosopher on Club Penguin Army Central (CPAC) and as the Head at Small-Medium Army Central (SMAC). Through journalism, I was able to further expand my reputation, and bring my ideas to the Club Penguin Army World. I bought GD a CSS and a Domain (gdarmy.com), which were both worth every cent (special thanks to Etac for coding). I hope to have the honor of leading this army to its golden age. Join the Global Defenders today!

    - Pungy1234, GD Founder -

    P.S. You Can Contact me at pungy1234@gdarmy.com

  • National Archive

  • Advertisements

Tuxedo 2012 Summer Games


Edit: Comment on this posts what events you would like to compete in.

JUST BECAUSE YOU COMMENT DOESN’T GUARANTEE YOU WILL PARTICIPATE IN THAT EVENT.

Hey GD, it’s Clyde.

We were invited to play in the Tuxedo Summer Games hosted by SMAC. It’s basically the Olympics for Club Penguin, with 8 different events.

The events will be:

  • Opening Ceremonies (Parade of Nations included: in alphabetical order, the armies march in with the army who is hosting going last)
  • Island Run [Maximum of 1 troop per army in this event]
  • Football (Soccer) [Maximum of 4 troops per army in this event]
  • Card-Jitsu [Maximum of 1 troop per army in this event]
  • Snowball Fight [Maximum of 2 troops per army in this event]
  • Skeet (Throwing a snowball at a target as close to the middle as possible) [Maximum of 1 troop per army in this event]
  • Island Relay (Island race, with 4 people standing in certain stations to run when they are tagged by their teammate) [Maximum of 4 troops per army in this event]
  • Closing Ceremonies (A large brawl between all the armies [small armies in one room, large armies in two rooms, medium armies in another two rooms])

First off is the Opening Ceremonies:

Opening Ceremonies

Saturday, August 18th, 2012
12pm PST
1pm MST
2pm CST
3pm EST
8pm BST

Follow that, there will be numerous other events:

Island Run & Island Relay

Sunday, August 19th, 2012
12pm PST
1pm MST
2pm CST
3pm EST
8pm BST
Tuxedo, Ski Hill

Skeet

Sunday, August 19th, 2012
12pm PST
1pm MST
2pm CST
3pm EST
8pm BST
Tuxedo, Snow Forts

Football/Soccer: Versus Red Vikings in First Match

Monday, August 20th, 2012
First match begins at
11am PST
12pm MST
1pm CST
2pm EST
7pm BST
Tuxedo, Stadium

Card-Jitsu: Versus Red Vikings in First Match

Monday, August 20th, 2012
First match begins at
12pm PST
1pm MST
2pm CST
3pm EST
8pm BST
Tuxedo, Dojo

Snowball Fight: First Match Versus Roman Fire Miners

Monday, August 20th, 2012
First match begins at
1pm PST
2pm MST
3pm CST
4pm EST
9pm BST
Tuxedo, Snow Forts

Football/Soccer (Day 2)

Tuesday, August 21st, 2012
First match begins at
11am PST
12pm MST
1pm CST
2pm EST
7pm BST
Tuxedo, Stadium
Finals begin after Semifinals

Card-Jitsu (Day 2)

Tuesday, August 21st, 2012
First match begins at
12pm PST
1pm MST
2pm CST
3pm EST
8pm BST
Tuxedo, Dojo
Finals begin after Semifinals

Snowball Fight (Day 2)

Tuesday, August 21st, 2012
First match begins at
1pm PST
2pm MST
3pm CST
4pm EST
9pm BST
Tuxedo, Snow Forts
Finals begin after Semifinals

We then finish the Games with the Closing Ceremonial Brawl:

Closing Ceremonial Brawl!

Wednesday, August 22st, 2012
12pm PST
1pm MST
2pm CST
3pm EST
8pm BST
Tuxedo, Stadium or Snow Forts for Large Armies
Tuxedo, Forest or Plaza for Small/Medium Armies

Our goal is to get the most medals. We’re a lot bigger than most of the other armies participating, so I’m expecting us to do good. Let’s show SMAC what we’re made of!

Advertisements

4 Responses

  1. I was gonna edit in add the other events, but NOOOOOO, guess I’m too late *Wary*

  2. I might come, I’m not sure if AR has any events that day.

  3. I want to do card jitsu or soccer

Talk To Us

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: