• Photobucket
    Global Defenders Chat
  • Announcements:

    The Holy Pear watches always. Peace and light.

  • Pages

  • Meet The Creator:

    Photobucket

    Hello, I'm Pungy1234, your retired leader and founder. My career in CP armies has been quite dynamic and by many peoples' point of view, quite strange. I joined the Nachos in 2009. I was in Nachos for a while but then they forced everyone to download the Nachos toolbar. This had also been right after I had gotten a talk at my school about not downloading things O_O. Because of this, I didn't download it and couldn't access the Nachos site. That seemed to be the end of my army career. Eventually, I quit CP and went to the world of Runescape. One day, I decided to start playing CP again (don't ask me why) and I remembered the Nachos. I found their site, and I was not forced to download the toolbar :) so I rejoined as a Private and I am now retired. I lead and founded the Global Defenders of CP. Thanks to Redd Kool, my dream became a reality. I led GD through the Flyer Wars, the First SWAT War, World War XII, the Second SWAT War, and many other encounters. I lead GD to become 8th on the Major Army Top Ten, though I couldn't have done it without my ever so loyal troops. Through leading GD, I became far from inexperienced and was inducted as a Small-Medium Army Legend by SMAC. When SMAC had "Legends Removals," I was not removed. I am also working as a Philosopher on Club Penguin Army Central (CPAC) and as the Head at Small-Medium Army Central (SMAC). Through journalism, I was able to further expand my reputation, and bring my ideas to the Club Penguin Army World. I bought GD a CSS and a Domain (gdarmy.com), which were both worth every cent (special thanks to Etac for coding). I hope to have the honor of leading this army to its golden age. Join the Global Defenders today!

    - Pungy1234, GD Founder -

    P.S. You Can Contact me at pungy1234@gdarmy.com

  • National Archive

The Weekend Events

Pungy: Wear full GREEN for the PB vs IW, to avoid confusion. Of course, wear the Globe if you have it.

Howdy Defenders! 

Wyoskyguy here – With this weekend’s events.

Comment on the post if you can come for 100 terra!

Continue reading

100,000☆ReadySet→Go

We are closing in on 100,000 views.

Continue reading

I Believe in GD

For More Updates And Info: Redd for President Campaign Blog

Continue reading

Vote On the New Constitution – New Ranks!

THIS POST CONTAINS IMPORTANT VOTING MATERIAL

VOTING ENDS SEPTEMBER 2oTH

Hello GD,

In case you missed the header, THIS POST CONTAINS IMPORTANT VOTING MATERIAL. It’s up to you, as the people of the Global Defenders, to approve (or disapprove) the first draft of our new Constitution. Also, our new ranks will be posted here as well.

Continue reading

Upcoming Events[MUST COMMENT]

Hey GD, Jack here. We have a couple of events coming up. Firstly, I talked with WV leader BepBoy, and we agreed to have a PB. Secondly, I will begin having mod training that all Mods MUST attend. If not attended, you are facing a very high risk of being demoted.

Times:

❗ Practice Battle VS Water Vikings ❗

When: Saturday, August 11th

Where: Outback, Town

Times:

11Am PST

12Pm MST

1Pm CST

2Pm EST

7Pm UK

❗ Comment if You Can Come! ❗

In the CPAC Top 15, WV got 15. GD got 12th. This will be a pretty close battle, we just got to be on our game. Lets show WV what were made of!

❗ Mod Training ❗

When: Friday, August 10th

Where: Outback, Dock

Times:

12Pm PST

1Pm MST

2Pm CST

3Pm EST

8Pm UK

❗ Comment if You Can Come! ❗

I have scheduled this mod training to keep Mods on there game during battles, and in case we need them to lead. I will be scheduling more training’s like this one until I see fit. Members can come, but will not be able to lead, just observe.

Lets Do This Defenders! :mrgreen:

GO GLOBAL!

GD enters The Hunger Games Tourament

GD has entered “The Hunger Games” so far RFM, IW and Pretzels have entered.

If any GD outsiders want to judge sign up here:
http://www.hunger124.com/2012/08/07/the-hunger-games/ it’s basically the same as a CPAC tournament or a SMAC.
More information on The Hunger Games will be posted as it is recieved.

Event Results!

Redd: I don’t think this needs to be stickied…

The event was alright but it was nowhere near our average amount we are used to but anyways here are some pictures of this wonderfull event:

 We were knocked out from the explosions on CP so we saw double.

Jack, Kevin, Jojo and I showed up. Nice attempt GD next time we could do way better I know this isn’t our average amount show Pungy that we can really shine no matter what our situation is stay active and stay loyal to GD I want Pungy returning to the great and proud army he had to leave behind for a little bit. Make Pungy proud and keep on fighting hard!  Comment below with your feedback on what you think of the event.

We need to get more active

Redd: Guys, we have a LOT of troops, definitely enough to be in the bottom of the Top Ten. Let’s just be Loyal and Awesome like always! Owners: click here

Adster: EVERY TROOP MUST either SHOW UP TO THE BATTLE, or COMMENT ON THIS POST BEFORE THE BATTLE THAT YOU CANNOT COME. IF YOU DECIDE TO DO NEITHER YOUR NAME WILL BE DELETED OFF THE RANKS.

Continue reading

I am Grounded

Pungy: You are most certainly not excused. Why the heck do you always get grounded? You need to shape up your behavior in real life if you want to be our 2ic. You will be demoted in due course.

I am grounded for the time being. Probably the weekend, maybe more. Please excuse my absence.

Brief Explaination

Hello Defenders, I’ve been very inactive lately. I got demoted. I cannot come back until i get a new power cord that lets me get on my laptop. I am using a computer I am not allowed on. When I return I expect to be re-granted 2ic. I do not know when the Power Cord we ordered online will arrive, apparently its not at Best Buy -_-. Thank you for understanding, also, goodbye Redd. I will greatly miss you.

~Jack